39 reviews
Quality of service:
Value
Responsiveness:
Flexibility:
Professionalism:

  Reviews

Wedding: 24th Nov 2017
We were very happy with the Woodford Dolmen. From day one when we enquired about our wedding the help that we received was wonderful. The staff went our of their way to make sure our day was as stress free and as enjoyable as possible. Organisation and co-ordination of our big day was brilliant and we did not have any worries at all.
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Liz & Jim, Thank you so much for your lovely review here. Delivering an enjoyable, stressfree day for all our couples and their families is our aim so it's lovely to read that's exactly how you experienced it. Thanks again for booking your big day with us, we enjoyed being a part of it & staff here are still talking about your sister Bernie's great bridesmaid speech/song and some are wondering can they book her for their celebrations. Wishing you both a wonderful married life as husband & wife and don't forget to pop in and say hi to us when your passing. Clare
Wedding: 28th Oct 2017
The Woodford Dolmen hotel was simply amazing from start to finish. I couldn’t fault any element of the day or the days leading up to the wedding. The food was second to none and the service was of the highest standards with friendly efficient staff. Highly recommend the Woodford Dolmen Hotel for your wedding!
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Sinead, Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback on your special day with us. Delighted you enjoyed your day and thank you for your recommendation. Wishing yourself and Thomas all the best and looking forward to seeing you back for your 1st wedding Anniversary. Clare
Wedding: 21st Oct 2017
We could not fault the hotel for our wedding day, everything was perfect they could not have done anymore for us from start to finish, would definitely recommend them to anyone thinking of having their wedding here.
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hello Louise. Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted to hear you had the perfect day with us on your Special day. Wishing you both a long and happy life together and I look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future. Clare
Wedding: 15th Sep 2017
From start to finish we felt supported. We were able to seek guidance on any question that came up during the planning. The staff at the Woodford dolmen made us and every single guest feel so welcome and truly could not have done any more to make it the dream day we had always wished for. Food was absolutely outstanding!!! This hotel is not one to glance over... It is the perfect wedding venue to start the first day of the rest of your lives . I truly believe you could not be disappointed.
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hello Ciara and Derek. Thank you for your beautiful review. I am touched by your words "It is the perfect wedding venue to start the first day of the rest of our lives", fabulous. I am delighted to hear you found the planning stage so simple, and was delighted to advise, guide and support you both. I am very lucky to have such a dedicated staff around me to ensure our couples have the perfect day, they want and deserve from the Woodford Dolmen Hotel. I wish you a lifetime of health and happiness to you both. Clare
Wedding: 9th Sep 2017
The Woodford Dolmen and it's staff are just wonderful. From start to finish, they made us feel special. They were always warm, helpful, patient, informative and looked after all of our needs and requests. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful venue with absolute professionalism of all staff members. The food is out of this world, the service, out of this world. Everything is brilliant. If anyone is looking at venues at the moment for their special day, I would highly recommend the Woodford Dolmen. We have memories that will last a lifetime because of this lovely hotel. You will be treated like kings and queens. Everything was just so personable and it's wonderful to be treated so great and not just as a number which a lot of venues make you feel like. I can't thank these enough. We had the most beautiful and memorable wedding. Thank you for making it so special. Martina and Dave
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Martina & Dave. Just reading your lovely review here & it's my turn to say wow. Thank you so much for such a lovely recommendation. Our staff truly are our biggest asset here and to read your kind comments about them is very heartwarming. Delighted you have such great memories of your day and that we could be a part of creating those memories for you both. Thank you for your booking and wishing you a long & happy life together. Clare
Wedding: 18th Aug 2017
Choosing the Dolmen Hotel for our day happened slightly by chance. However, it was fundamentally the best decision we could have made. Retrospectively, we would have been crazy to even consider an alternative venue. Nothing was a hassle. Clare guided us through all of the major decisions seamlessly. She's just incredible!! Her expertise and approachability created a sense that she was actually my secret bridesmaid who I could call upon anytime I needed help or advice. The hotel itself looks like a new build with beautiful interior decor that has such a lush feel but also feels amazingly welcoming and homely. The statement staircase in the lobby made for a gorgeous backdrop for our photos too. Unfortunately it rained for most of the day so all of our photos were taken inside the hotel and I have to say they all look amazing. The food!!.. Oh my god the food!!!! The quality of the food served on the day is still a talking point amongst my guests. One of whom took it upon themselves to independently contact the hotel to extend their thanks and admiration. Hats off to Laurence. He is a master of his craft. We opted for the sapphire bell package. The bang for buck is unrivalled and the quality of service delivered was just remarkable. All of the staff are an absolute credit to the hotel. All smiles and eager to help. A lot of our guests travelled quite a distance to attend the wedding. Each one of them commented on how enjoyable their stay was. From check in to breakfast each and every one of them received exceptional levels of service. There are just not enough good things I can say about the Dolmen Hotel and all of its fabulous team. Thank you so much for absolutely everything. It was just perfect.
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Wow Rachel & Wesley, thank you so much for your lovely comments about your day. I'm delighted you feel you made the best decision by booking your wedding with us. Laurence had mentioned to me alright that someone had called to give their "compliments to the chef" & he was delighted with this & i'll be printing off this review for him to have a look at aswell. Myself & Laurence both have a wonderful team who help to make every couples wedding day the most special it can be but the whole thing is helped by working with a couple like yourselves who were always a pleasure to deal with. I hope all went well at your festival themed Day After Party at home & I look forward to welcoming you back for your first anniversary stay with us if not before. Wishing you a wonderful married life. Regards Clare.
Wedding: 6th Aug 2017
Clare the wedding planner and staff were unbelievable. They went above and beyond. We decided to marry in the hotel in a Spiritual ceremony. The hotel laid out lanterns and all sorts of amazing decor themselves free of charge. The food was unreal. Everyone was praising the staff and food. Definitely worth a visit at least to see it
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Caroline, thank you for your review here & for your kind words. Our tagline is making weddings different & that's what we do for all our couples, so I'm delighted you liked the little extra touches. Congrats again to yourself & Stephen & see you soon hopefully. Cheers Clare
Wedding: 29th Jul 2017
What can we say............... Coming from a retail background we know that 'people buy from people not shops'. This was exactly what happened the day we met Clare! Having been to two weddings in The Woodford Dolman in the past we knew that we defiantly wanted to have our wedding here. You only need to look at the hotels reviews to know that this is definitely the place to go if you want good hospitality, good food, welcoming faces and quality. We met Clare in 2015 to discuss our day and potentially book. Nothing was an issue and we talked for ages about what we wanted whilst Clare vigorously noted everything down. Ironically Colin approached us that day and said there was a wedding on and the happy couple had just arrived if we would like to go out and have a look at the car as it was one from their package. The car we sat in was the car we booked for 29/07/2017. We were delighted at how everything was going and Clare herself was getting excited and practically bouncing in her seat at the thoughts of planning our wedding. We wanted a BBQ the following day however this wasn't something the hotel could offer but after speaking to the chef this wasn't an issue.... Imagine that! Two BBQ's were purchased two years later (I know because I got that sale) for our after wedding party. Amazing!! Communication was fantastic. We were treated very well and remembered by our names not just from a booking form. The planning was made so easy with the use of Maposa and Clare herself that I think if we asked for the Hotel to be moved two inches to the left this would have been done for us. On the day our guests where so well looked after as were we. The set up was exactly as we discussed. Clare never once left our sides, she kept us on track for timing and the food was the best any of our guests had ever tasted (their words not ours). The following day we had a BBQ and again WOW what a set up! The Kileshin Suite was decorated as though another wedding was about to take place. It was stunning, the detail was amazing. We have four children and didn't have time to put many finishing touches on our day but Clare and her Team at the Woodford Dolman made sure we had the royal treatment. To hear our guests compliments was so humbling. We couldn't have been prouder of how the Hotel portrayed our day for us. Those guys deserve most of the credit we just told them what we wanted and turned up. Its been classed as the wedding where the food just kept coming and coming..... We are a family who like our grub and we couldn't fault the quality of anything. They deserve to be 5 stars in our eyes. 5 stars for their Hospitality 5 stars for their staffs attitude 5 stars for their food 5 stars for their communication 5 stars for their service and for Clare..................................... A million stars! We thank them so so much for making our day literally the best day/weekend we and our guests have ever had. We wish we could do it all over again. This hotel is extremely recommended.
Wedding: 29th Apr 2017
From our very first meeting with the staff in the Woodford Dolmen, we were made feel so welcomed in the hotel. Appointments to meet Claire could be made at very little notice and with ease, as she would even email back late at night, I began to wonder if she ever left work! There was never any pressure put on us to add any extras to our package, in fact Claire worked with us to keep the costs to a minimal. Claire is so creative and an absolute pro at wedding planning, so when I had a rough idea of what I wanted she would be able to make my idea come to life! We always knew we were in very capable hands. On the day, the service was second to none. They had explained to us at our menu tasting that the roast beef was always nicer on the day, and what an understatement that was! It was delicious! Each and every staff member we encountered on our big day couldn't have done enough to help us, and we are so glad that we picked Woodford Dolmen as our venue!
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Michelle & Marc. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I believe I am truly blessed to have such a wonderful job as it gives me the opportunity to meet fantastic couples like you guys. It was a joy and pleasure to be part of your planning for your Wedding Day. I love having the opportunity to make your ideas, hopes and dreams come to life. Thrilled to hear you were so happy with your choice of venue for your Special day. I wish you both a lifetime of happiness together. Clare
Wedding: 30th Jan 2017
We had a wonderful day, so glad we choose the Woodford Dolmen hotel for our wedding, they went above and beyond for us and our guests. Many thanks to Clare and her staff for an amazing day.
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Louise and Michael, Thank you very much for your kind review. It was our pleasure to host your wedding and it was great planning the details with you in the build up. I wish you both a long and happy lifetime together, Clare
Wedding: 31st Dec 2016
Couldn't fault the hotel and staff they couldn't of done enough for us on our special day and for the weekend .
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Aisling, thank you for reviewing your wedding with us. It was lovely to plan your special day with you and Niall. I look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate your anniversary with us and I wish you many happy years as Mr and Mrs, Clare
Wedding: 28th Dec 2016
Clare was extremely helpful and nothing was ever too much to ask. Guests all raved about the food. Hotel looked amazing at Christmas.
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Aileen, Thank you for your kind review. The lights and decorations at Christmas can really add to the special ambiance of the hotel, I am glad to read that your guests 'raved' about the food. Wishing yourself and Edward a long and happy life together, I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, Clare
Wedding: 15th Oct 2016
Wow the staff were fantastic couldn't do enough for me and my husband.
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Michelle, thank you for leaving your review. I wish a lifetime of happiness to yourself and Michael and look forward to welcoming you both back to celebrate your anniversary, Clare
Wedding: 8th Oct 2016
The hotel was fantastic from start to finish..food and service was second to none.everyone raved about the food.Colin, Clare and staff were so friendly and helpful.Would definately recommend the Woodford Dolmen Hotel to everyone.
Wedding: 17th Sep 2016
From the 1st meeting with Claire and Colin until the day itself the help and support was amazing and nothing was to much trouble for the team . In fact they made some changes that made it so much more special for us but put a lot more pressure and labour on them but this didn't phase them. That's when I knew we had made the right choice with the Woodford Dolmen. Don't think about whether or not to book your wedding here just go ahead and do it because they really get behind you and make anything you want to do possible -we really can't thank them enough - and we are still getting feedback from our guests on how blown away they were with the service /food/friendliness of the hotel! We would 100% endorse the Woodford Dolmen. We just wish we could do it all again :)
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Ah guys, thanks so much for this lovely review. We were delighted to be a part of your wedding day, actually more like wedding weekend. We had as much fun having you here as you say you & your guests had with us. It was certainly one of our most colourful weddings of the year. Wishing you both a wonderful married life together & looking forward to seeing you back here for your 1st anniversary.
Wedding: 18th Aug 2016
Can't fault the staff and managers for anything everything was perfect on the day and the service was outstanding and staff are as friendly.
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I wish yourself and Allison a lifetime of happiness together, Clare
Wedding: 12th Aug 2016
Would highly recommend the Woodford Dolmen to anyone thinking of getting married there or having their reception there. The hotel is beautiful. The staff were very helpful and friendly as well as being professional. The wedding planners were excellent. The food was AMAZING! I really feel the staff at the Woodford Dolmen went above and beyond for us and our guests. I would highly recommend them to everyone. 10/10 for everything. Thank you so much guys. Xoxo
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Judy thanks you for taking the time to review your wedding experience with us and for your kind recommendation. Chef and is hard working team always strive to deliver the highest culinary standards and I am delighted that you found it 'amazing'. I look forward to welcoming yourself and Alan back to celebrate your anniversary and I wish you both a long and happy life together, Clare
Wedding: 12th Aug 2016
Staff were so lovely and welcoming, they went above and beyond our expectations. The food was AMAZING!! Still to this day guests are telling me how much they enjoyed the food! DJ was brilliant got everyone in great mood for dancing & celebrating. Would highly recommend Woodford Dolmen to any couple looking for a fantastic wedding venue, the place, the people, the staff, the food & entertainment I couldn't fault any of itl! We had the best day of our lives there & would highly recommend it to all future happy couples looking for a fantastic venue with such lovely staff. Thank you all so much.
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Judy and Alan, Thank you for this lovely review of your wedding with us. It is great to hear that the guests are still talking about enjoying the food. Our resident DJ's are great at what they do and we always get positive feedback on how the kept the floor filled. Thank you again for your review and recommendation, I look forward to welcoming you back later this year to celebrate your anniversary and I wish you many years of wedded bliss, Clare
Wedding: 11th Aug 2016
Absolutely couldn't praise the staff of Woodford Dolmen enough, went out of their way to make our wedding the most memorable day.
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Michelle, Thanks for taking the time to review your wedding experience with us, it was our pleasure to host your 'most memorable day'. I wish yourself and Liam many years of wedded bliss and I look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate your anniversary, Clare
Wedding: 22nd Jul 2016
We had a fab day, couldn't have had a better day, management and staff were friendly, professional and helpful from the time we booked our wedding and on the day of our wedding, would highly recommend
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Sharon and Jack, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and thank you for your kind words. I look forward to welcoming you both back in July to celebrate your anniversary and wish you all the best for the future, Clare
Wedding: 24th Jun 2016
The hotel was fabulous and the wedding co-ordinator that we had (Clare Kavanagh) went above and beyond to plan with us, work with us, take in all the details and make our day so special
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Karen and James, thank you for taking the time to review your wedding with us. It was most enjoyable to plan your wedding with you and as you know I am all about the details. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for your anniversary later in the year and wish you a lifetime of happiness, Clare
Wedding: 5th May 2016
This hotel was just fabulous for our wedding and staff were just fantastic no matter what I asked for it was provided ... people are still talking about the food we got on our day nearly a year later. Claire was our wedding co-ordinator and I'm rating her 100% she was brilliant....
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Elaine, Thank you for your wedding review and for your kind comments about yours truly. Its great to hear the your guests are still talking about the food. I wish yourself and Colm every happiness and look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate your anniversary, Clare
Wedding: 16th Apr 2016
We would highly recommend the Woodford Dolmen Hotel as a Wedding Venue. We had the most enjoyable day, everything we had asked for was provided to us without fail. The Management, Staff and dedicated Wedding Co-coordinator couldn't have done anymore for us, Our Bridal Party and our 400 guests. They made planning the reception for our Wedding Day so much easier. The hotel is beautifully decorated, the food was scrumptious and the service was second to none on the day.
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Niall and Sinead, Thank you for your kind review of your wedding experience with us. It was a real pleasure to work with you both to plan all the little details that made your day so special. I wish you both a long life of happiness and Mr. and Mrs. ad i look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate your anniversary with us, Clare
Wedding: 26th Feb 2016
We got married in the Woodford Dolmen hotel last year. We found Clare and the team amazing from our very first meeting with them. She was v flexible and did everything she could to make the day perfect for us. The hotel itself was excellent. The Barrow suite and surroundings were perfect on the day. The accomadation for guests was very reasonable. The meal was delicious and served with military precision to ensure everyone got a hot and very well presented dish without any delay. I could not recommend the hotel enough. ????
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Sarah and Colm. Thank you both for your kind review. It was great to deal with you both planning all the details for your big day and I am thrilled to see you noticed the 'precision' we put into our service. Thanks again for your strong recommendation and I wish you both a very happy life together, Clare
Wedding: 31st Dec 2015
We couldn't have chosen a better hotel to hold our reception in than the Woodford Dolmen hotel. Every single guest complimented the food and the friendliness of the staff. We trusted the professionalism of Claire and her team and they exceeded our expectations every time. The Woodford Dolmen will always be a special place for us.
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Karen and Raymond, thank you for this lovely review. We always aim to exceed expectations and I am glad to see that was your experience. It is nice to read that the Woodford Dolmen Hotel will always be a special place for you and your are always welcome to come visit us. I wish you every happiness, Clare
Wedding: 4th Dec 2015
We attended the wedding fair earlier that year and Claire had a chat with us. Later we met up and discussed Dates and details. As time passed we changed a few things and nothing was a problem. The day was fantastic, we were made to feel like royalty. Our family and friends all agreed the service was second to none, food was piping hot, facilities were great and no felt rushed to leave the nexr day. If we could do it again (haha) we would do it at the Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Clare and Rob, Thank you for leaving this review of your wedding experience with us. It is lovely to read that your guests found our service 'second to none', and we would be delighted to have you back if you do indeed want to do it all again. Wish you both a lifetime of happiness, Clare
Wedding: 6th Nov 2015
Couldn't recommended this hotel enough, claret the wedding organiser was great couldn't do enough to for ya and on the day the staff in the hotel were very accommodating
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Sinead, Thanks for your review and for your strong recommendation. It was my pleasure to work with yourself and Micheal in planning your wedding and I wish you both a very happy future, Clare
Wedding: 23rd Oct 2015
I cannot rate this Hotel or staff more highly . They went above and beyond to help us to have everything we needed on the day . It was fantastic on the day from the meet & greet at the front entrance to the last drink in the residents bar later that night . The reception room was so amazing from the chair covers to the food . My guests still talk about the dinner on the day it was amazing and plenty of it . I could not fault the staff on the day the were absolutely fantastic and especially as i have a son with special needs they wer amazing with him especially the babysitter the hotel provided for me , he just loved her . So thank you so much from the bottom of my heart to all the staff in the hotel they made my wedding day so much more enjoyable.
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Majella, thank you for leaving this great review. I am thrilled to read your lovely comments about your wedding experience with us. It is great that the guests are still talking about the food, Chef and his kitchen will be delighted to hear that. Thanks again for taking the time to review your wedding with us and I wish yourself and Damien a long and happy future together, Clare
Wedding: 15th Oct 2015
Our wedding day was a massive success due to the dedication of all the staff at the Woodford Dolman . We would highly recommend this hotel because from the moment we arrived to inquire about a wedding till the day after the wedding every little detail was met . This is a truly professional team who go above and beyond to make sure everything runs smoothly , onnthe day itself everything ran like clock work and as this was our second time to get married for both of us we were very specific about what we wanted , Claire was on hand at all times to run through everything from table setting to menus to the lay out of the room . Truly a wonderful day
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Lorraine and John, Thank you for this wonderful review of your wedding experience with us. It was a pleasure to work with you both planning all the details to make your day special to you and thank you for this glowing recommendation. I wish you both a lifetime of happiness, Clare
Wedding: 9th Oct 2015
We had a wonderful day W e were treated like king and queen on the day as were our guests. The venue food and service was of the highest standard and we would highly recommend the Woodford Dolman.
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Geraldine, thanks for leaving this review of your wedding with us. It is every bride and grooms right to be treated as king and queen and I am delighted that you both felt like that with us. Thank you for your recommendation and best wishes to yourself and Damien for the future, Clare
Wedding: 19th Sep 2015
From start to finish Claire and the wedding team were out on there own they couldn't do enough for us. We highly recommend the Woodford Dolmen Hotel 100 %
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Martina, thank you for taking the time to review your wedding with us and thanks for your strong recommendation. I wish a long lifetime of wedded bliss to yourself and Gerard, Clare
Wedding: 25th Aug 2015
I had my wedding in the dolmen hotel in August 2015 and it was one of the best days of my life. The staff at the hotel made it so relaxed for me and were always on hand for anything we needed. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Chantelle, Thanks for leaving your review and thank you for your strong recommendation. I wish yourself and Leon a long and happy future together, Clare
Wedding: 14th Aug 2015
We as a couple found the level of professionalism from all the staff! Nothing was a problem ask and they delivered and more
Wedding: 13th Aug 2015
The woodford dolmen hotel : from the first day I went to meet Clare the events manager to the night after my wedding I felt so welcomed and relaxed knowing everything was looked after and taken care of , the staff were friendly and caring , to me the most important thing about a wedding is food and a great band , and the food was absolutely amazing my quests even got extras if wanted no one went hungry . the place is beautiful . loved every min of it ????????
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Donna, Thanks very much for leaving your wedding review. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed every minute of it, that is what every bride and groom should feel about their wedding experience. To yourself and Aidan I wish a long and happy future together, Clare
Wedding: 8th Aug 2015
Claire, the wedding coordinator, was amazing. She listened to everything I wanted and gave us great advice on other things. She was super easy to work with. On the day itself I would have liked the hotel staff to play more of a part in making sure people were in the ceremony room on time before I arrived. I couldn't fault the serving staff we had that day as everyone was very happy with the food and timing. The one issue I had was they did not give us the option of putting our wedding cake on the tables or with the tea and coffee. This meant that most guests, including myself and my husband, didn't get any cake as it was in the corner.
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Aimee, thank you for taking the time to leave this review here. Feedback from past brides & grooms really help future couples when it comes to making their decision on their wedding venue so thank you so much for your lovely comments about myself & our team here. I'm sorry to read your comment about the cake & it is unfortunate that you didn't get any on the day. What we do for all weddings is serve the sliced cake on the tea & coffee buffet table during the afters. From our experience of serving weddings over the years we have discovered this is the most effective way to serve it as it cuts down on wastage, serving it with tea or coffee or leaving on the table just after people have eaten a large meal would mean a lot going to the bin as noone has room for it then. During the evening buffet, the cake is cut up in taster bite sized pieces & placed alongside the tea & coffee so anyone who wants it can get it. We will always ask the band/DJ to announce this fact so people know it's there. Again thank you for your feedback & I hope we can look forward to welcoming yourself & Declan back to see us again soon. Regards Clare.
Wedding: 31st Jul 2015
Couldn't have been happier with initial correspondence and delivery of the day .. all staff were so friendly from general manager to waitresses and each went above and beyond with any request .. still people talk about the quality of the food !! Great opportunities for nice photos for anyone who doesn't want to travel for the photographs .. couldn't recommend highly enough..
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Michelle, Thanks for your kind review. Its great to hear your guests are still talking about the quality of food, chef and his kitchen pride themselves on delivering the very best every service. We are blessed with our surroundings which provide a wonderful backdrop for fantastic photos. Thanks again for leaving your review and I wish yourself and Paddy a lifetime of happiness together, Clare
Wedding: 30th Jul 2015
I can't thank the staff enough it was absolute pleasure to have my wedding in this fabulous hotel with beautiful surroundings to the first class service and the ball room looked absolutely beautiful food was first class and if you want to have a relaxing wedding day this is the perfect place to have beautiful day I really can't thank the whole staff enough for making my day very very special ????????????
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Gina, Thank you for your wedding review and the kind words about our 'first class' service and food. As you know we pride ourselves on our customer service here at the Woodford Dolmen Hotel. I wish yourself and Robert every happiness in the years ahead, Clare
Wedding: 11th Jul 2015
Absolutely stunning venue with fabulous food and staff who were a pleasure to deal with.we would highly recommend the woodford dolmen to anyone looking for a fantastic wedding day
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Janice, thanks for reviewing your wedding with us and for your kind recommendation. Wishing yourself and John all the best for the future, Clare.
Wedding: 9th May 2015
This hotel and staff are great they made our day so special enjoyed every minute of it
Response from Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Hi Nicola, Thank you for reviewing your wedding with us, I wish yourself and Chris every happiness, Clare


Enquire Today!